Skip to Content

Lakehead University Thunder Bay, ON

Lakehead University

Lakehead University was established on July 1, 1965. Our University is a comprehensive institution, which offers a broad range of degree and diploma programs within ten faculties.
• Business Administration
• Education
• Engineering
• Natural Resources Management
• Graduate Studies
• Health and Behavioural Sciences
• Medical School (West Campus)
• Law
• Science and Environmental Studies
• Social Sciences and Humanities
Lakehead University is your place to live and learn. Dynamic, modern, and highly learner-centred, we acknowledge all of our students as valued leaders of tomorrow, whose education and success are most paramount to our institution. Both campuses in Thunder Bay and Orillia promise the total university experience, a blend of academic excellence and opportunity with a rich variety of social and recreational activities. We also promise excellence in research: Lakehead is the proud host to 9 Canada Research Chairs and revolutionary facilities such as our world-renowned Paleo-DNA Laboratory and our Biorefining Research Institute.

Visit Website